Taiwan Comic Base Exhibition Space Management and Lease Application Operation Guidelines

  • To strengthen exchanges and collaboration with talents or units in the comics, animation, games, and other related industries and make good use of the Taiwan Comic Base (hereafter “the Base”); the Taiwan Creative Content Agency (hereafter "TAICCA”) has provided a single service window (hereafter “the Base Management Unit”) to streamline the lease operations and established this Guideline.
  • Qualification and preferential price conditions for venue lease applicant:

    1. Government agencies (institutions), schools, legal persons established by law, businesses, or unincorporated groups and nationals of the Republic of China over the age of 20 may apply. The application content must meet the following principles:
      1. Comic education promotion events.
      2. Comics related academic events.
      3. Comics related reader events.
      4. Comics related author events.
      5. Taiwan comics-related commercial events.
      6. Other cultural and art-related activities approved by TAICCI.
    2. If the following conditions are met, the venue lease fee may be reduced by 50% or waived:
      1. Comic or graphic creator member for the comic Base.
      2. Students and student organizations that have been reviewed and approved.
      3. Comic related activities have been reviewed and approved.
      4. Activities sponsored and co-organized by TAICCI.
      5. Public welfare, national, international, or activities with special artistic and cultural value organized by government agencies (institutions), schools, or public welfare legal persons (groups).
      6. Other events whereby preferential measures are approved by TAICCI.
  • The open space lease area of the Base is the Multi-Purpose Hall (zones A, B, and C) on the 2nd floor and Performance and Exhibition Space on the 3rd floor. (The scope of each space is detailed in Appendix 3: Taiwan Comic Base Exhibition Space Lease Zone Map). Space capacity for the various zones:

    1. The capacity for Zone A of the Multi-Purpose Hall on the 2nd floor is 32 people or less.
    2. The capacity for Zone B of the Multi-Purpose Hall on the 2nd floor is 32 people or less.
    3. The capacity for Zone C of the Multi-Purpose Hall on the 2nd floor is 27 people or less.
    4. The capacity for the Performance and Exhibition Space on the 3rd floor is 80 people or less.
  • Open lease period: The lease period is detailed in Appendix 2, but the lease period is based on the principle of collaboration with the exhibitions and events organized by the Base.

  • The following related application documents must be submitted during the venue lease application, and the venue may be used after review and approval:

    1. Taiwan Comic Base Exhibition Space Lease Application Form (Appendix 1).
    2. Those who intend to use the venue for performances or presentations, the applicant must also submit the site layout plan, electricity consumption plan, a list of equipment to be used, etc.
    3. If the purpose of the application is for filming or program recording, the applicant must also submit the shooting script, site layout plan, scene plan, electricity consumption plan, a list of equipment to be used, etc.
    4. Other documents related to the review procedures required by TAICCI.
  • Application time:

    1. Applicants must submit an application no later than 10 working days prior to the day of use (excluding the day of the event).
    2. During venue lease application, the relevant documents specified in Point 5 of the Guideline must be prepared and submitted to the Base Management Unit (Email: service@tcb.tw" ). The lease period is at most one month in principle. If a user needs to continue to use the venue after the lease expires, the user shall submit an application 14 working days prior to the lease expiration date, and an extension may be granted after approval by the Base Management Unit. Only one such extension shall be granted.
    3. If two or more applicants apply to use the venue space at the same time, the lease shall be granted to the one who has submitted the required documents and completed the payment procedures first.
  • Review and Payment Matters:

    1. Review method and result announcement: The Base Management Unit shall accept the applications and submit them to TAICCI for approval. Those approved shall be notified by the Base Management Unit via Email or written letter to the applicant, and the approval shall also be announced on the Base's official website (https://www.tcb.tw/en/).
    2. The Base Management Unit may reject any venue lease application cases based on manpower and safety considerations.
    3. The Venue Lease Charging Rules are set according to the Principle of Income from State-owned Public Real Estate. Those approved shall pay the rent according to the Venue Lease Charging Rules (see Appendix 2 for details). If the purpose of use applied tends to mess up the venue, the Base Management Unit may require the approved applicant to prepay the cleanup fee in order to commission a cleanup crew for subsequent cleanup.
    4. The approved applicant must visit the base personally (No. 38, Huayin Street, Datong District, Taipei City) to complete the payment procedures listed below as well as the venue lease application procedures:
      1. Within 3 working days after receiving the approval letter from the Base Management Unit, the applicant must pay the security deposit calculated at 50% of the current total lease fee and prepay the cleanup fee (if any) specified in the preceding paragraph to the Base Management Unit, and attach a copy of the insurance policy. If the fee is not paid within the deadline specified in the preceding paragraph, the period of use applied shall not be reserved.
      2. Within 3 working days after receiving the approval letter from the Base Management Unit, the applicant must pay the security deposit calculated at 50% of the current total lease fee and prepay the cleanup fee (if any) specified in the preceding paragraph to the Base Management Unit, and attach a copy of the insurance policy. If the fee is not paid within the deadline specified in the preceding paragraph, the period of use applied shall not be reserved.
    5. After the event is over, the Base Management Unit shall check to ensure that the equipment is correct or deduct the relevant compensation expenses before refunding the security deposit without interest.
  • Lease cancellation and modification:

    1. If the venue lease is canceled or modified due to force majeure or issues not attributable to both parties such as typhoons, torrential rains, other natural disasters announced by the Taipei City Government to stop working, or if the gathering or venue is controlled by the Taipei City government per the law; the lessee shall renegotiate the lease schedule with the Base Management Unit. If the contract is terminated, the relevant fees paid shall be refunded by the Base Management Unit without interest.
    2. Unless specified in the preceding paragraph, the lessee shall not change the lease period unless the Base Management Unit has notified TAICCI for approval. If the lessee requests to cancel, reset the lease period, or reduce the days of the lease for any reason; it must notify the Base Management Unit in writing at least 7 working days prior to the first day of the lease. In case of violation, the Base Management Unit shall first deduct the entire security deposit as well as the cleanup fee paid, subtract 50% of the lease amount already paid, and return the remaining balance without interest.
    3. If the lessee did not request to cancel, reset the lease period, or reduce the days of the lease but also did not use the venue on the lease starting date; the case shall be handled in accordance with the preceding paragraph.
    4. The lessee shall be responsible for the event change, cancellation, announcement, and contract-related matters.
  • Venue use related precautionary items:

    1. Venue use specifications:
      1. If one of the following situations occurs during the event when the lessee uses the venue, the Base Management Unit may stop the right to use:
        1. Violation of national policy or government decree.
        2. Violation of good social customs or public order.
        3. The activity content does not match the purpose of use, or the venue is transferred to others for use.
        4. The event may damage the base structure or equipment.
        5. Other reasons considered by the Base Management Unit as not suitable for leasing.
        6. During the event period, the space used and the capacity have exceeded that of the leased venue.
      2. The lessee shall be responsible for notifying the participants to comply with the following rules when using the venue, and the lessee shall be responsible for handling the violation of participants:
        1. It is forbidden to bring beverages or food unless approved by the Base Management Unit.
        2. Smoking, chewing betel nuts, chewing gum, carrying dangerous items or contrabands, creating sparks, or other dangerous actions are strictly prohibited.
        3. Pets are not permitted in the venue.
        4. Maintain the cleanliness and equipment of the Base.
      3. Site survey and layout:
        1. The venue lessee must designate a person in charge of the site and maintain contact with the Base Management Unit at all times. If a site survey is required, it shall be conducted during working hours (10:00 AM to 08:00 PM).
        2. Venue furnishing time: Transportation of the various items by the lessee shall comply with the traffic flow and time designated by the Base.
        3. If the lessee applies for a work pass with the Base, its personnel accessing the venue during the furnishing period must wear the work pass and shall pay NT$100 for each missing or damaged work pass. NT$500 shall be paid for each missing or damaged site access card. A penalty fine of NT$3000 shall be paid for each fraudulent use of documents or allowing a person without a work pass to enter.
        4. It is forbidden to damage or contaminate the surface of the Base or add attachments, nails, thumbtacks, etc., to damage the wall. When posters, promotional materials, and flower baskets need to be posted in the Base, they shall be placed at the designated location of the Base. Arbitrary posting and displaying are not permitted. Please use paper tape or another easy-to-remove tape for posting, and return to the venue back to its original state when the event ends.
        5. The lessee shall not use electrical equipment that consumes a lot of electricity without consent from the Base. If the lessee's electricity consumption exceeds that of the venue and must provide its own generator or configure its own power equipment, it must obtain consent from the Base Management Unit first and comply with the relevant regulations.
        6. The wiring for electricity, lighting, sound systems, etc., must comply with the specifications of the Base; set along the wall or groove, and protective wire board must be added at passage corridors.
        7. To maintain fire safety, open flames and gas are prohibited at the Base, and special effects such as dry ice and color powders are strictly prohibited.
        8. It is strictly forbidden to seal the electricity distribution box, fire-fighting equipment, escape safety doors, and remove various safety signs. No decorations or exhibits shall be allowed in front of fire-fighting equipment and safety escape doors.
        9. When using the venue, the lessee must keep the venue as well as the devices and equipment clean and complete, and special protective measures must be taken when heavy or sharp items are transported during venue entry and exit periods.
        10. The various equipment and testing items must be prepared by the lessee during the event and must be approved by the Base Management Unit before installation and furnishing. At the end of the event, all of the furnishings and equipment must be removed and the area must be restored to its original state within the deadline. The Base Management Unit is not responsible for the safekeeping, and shall charge transportation removal fees according to the actual situation.
        11. The lessee shall remove all of its own items and restore the area to its original state before the expiration of the lease period. The Base Management Unit shall be entitled to treat the items not removed as waste, and shall be entitled to dispose of said items without any prior notice or reminder.
      4. The number of participants in the event shall not exceed the venue capacity specified in Point 3 of this Guideline, and the lessee shall dispatch staff to monitor traffic flow at the entrance.
      5. This Base only provides a venue for lease and basic power equipment, no manpower is provided. The lessee shall be responsible for dispatching its personnel to handle external reception, liaison, guidance, inquiries, and on-site personnel management.
    2. Public and financial safety:

      During the venue usage period, the lessee shall be responsible for the public safety of the participants in the event and purchase sufficient public accident liability insurance, which shall not be lower than the adequate insurance amount recommended by the Executive Yuan for public event liability insurance to cover venues held at public places. In case of injuries or casualties, the Base Management Unit shall not be liable for medical treatment or compensation.

    3. Exhibits and financial safety:

      During the venue usage period, the lessee shall purchase comprehensive artwork insurance for the items exhibited. In case of any damage or loss, the Base Management Unit shall not be liable for any compensation. Each person shall be responsible for their personal items during the event, and the Base Management Unit shall not be responsible for safekeeping.

    4. During the venue usage period, the lessee shall be solely responsible for other taxes, penalty fines, etc. derived from the use of the venue.
    5. The lessee shall obtain the copyright, patent, or other intellectual property rights of the works exhibited in accordance with the law. The lessee shall be held liable if the works involve plagiarism, counterfeiting, or infringe upon the intellectual property rights of others.
    6. Consent from TAICCI or the Base is required before the trademarks or logos of TAICCI or the Base may be used.
    7. Unless otherwise provided, permission for the lessee to use the venue shall be immediately canceled if the lessee has breached any provision of this Guideline and refuses to make corrections after receiving a notice from the Base Management Unit. The fees paid shall not be refunded, and the Base Management Unit shall reject all lease applications from the lessee within one year.
  • Damage and compensation:

    1. If the event organized by the lessee violates the relevant laws and regulations, the lessee shall be held liable and the Base shall not be involved. If the Base’s reputation is damaged as a result, TAICCI shall pursue compensation for damages according to the law.
    2. During venue use, the lessee shall be responsible for maintaining and protecting the venue and its equipment. If devices, equipment, or other borrowed items are damaged; the lessee shall be liable for compensation at full price. If defects or damages are discovered prior to use, the Base Management Unit shall be notified immediately to deal with the matter. Failure to provide notification means the status of the items is acceptable, and the lessee shall be held liable for compensation to any subsequent device damages or extended defects. If the lessee fails to fulfill the repair and compensation responsibilities, the fees incurred by the Base Management Unit to handle such matters on behalf of the lessee shall be borne by the lessee.
    3. The lessee shall be liable for damages if it has violated this Point and causes damages to the Base, and the relevant agencies shall be notified to handle the matter in accordance with the law if necessary.
    4. If the lessee must pay compensation according to this clause or if the prepaid cleanup fee is insufficient to cover the actual cleanup cost, the Base Management Unit shall deduct the compensation or insufficient cleanup fee from the security deposit before refunding the remaining balance.
  • Matters not covered by this Guideline shall be subject to interpretation by other relevant laws and regulations or by TAICCI and may be amended at any time.

  • 漫畫基地場地租用相關文件下載:

    附件1_臺灣漫畫基地展演空間租用申請表.pdf

    附件2_臺灣漫畫基地展演空間租用收費基準表.pdf

    附件3_臺灣漫畫基地場地租用空間圖.pdf

Top

臺灣漫畫基地展演空間管理及租用申請作業要點

  • 文化內容策進院(以下稱本院)為加強與漫畫、動畫、遊戲等相關產業人才或單位善用臺灣漫畫基地(以下稱本基地)展演空間(以下稱場地)進行交流合作,並提供單一服務窗口(以下稱本基地管理單位)以精簡租用手,特訂定本要點。
  • 場地租用申請者之資格條件及收費優惠條件:

    1. 政府機關(構)、學校、依法設立之法人、行號或非法人團體及年滿二十歲以上之中華民國國民,均得提出申請,申請活動內容需符合以下活動為原則:
      1. 漫畫教育推廣活動。
      2. 漫畫有關學術活動。
      3. 漫畫有關讀者活動。
      4. 漫畫有關作者活動。
      5. 臺灣漫畫相關商業活動。
      6. 其他經本院同意之文化藝術相關活動。
    2. 符合下列條件者,場地使用費得減收百分之五十或免收:
      1. 漫畫基地漫畫或圖文創作家會員。
      2. 經審查核定之學生、學生團體。
      3. 經審查核定之漫畫相關活動。
      4. 本院主辦、協辦之活動。
      5. 政府機關(構)、學校或公益性法人(團體)舉辦公益性、全國性、國際性或具特殊藝術文化價值之活動。
      6. 其它由本院核定採優惠措施之活動。
  • 本基地開放場地租用範圍為二樓多功能大廳「A 區、B 區、C 區」及三樓展演空間。(各空間範圍詳如附件三:臺灣漫畫基地展演空間租用空間圖)。各區使用空間人數限制:

    1. 二樓多功能大廳 A 區限三十二人以下。
    2. 二樓多功能大廳 B 區限三十二人以下。
    3. 二樓多功能大廳 C 區限二十七人以下。
    4. 三樓展演空間限八十人以下。
  • 開放租用時段:租用時段詳附件二,但租用時段以配合本基地辦理之展覽及活動為原則。

  • 申請租用場地,應檢附下列相關申請文件,經審核後,始可使用:

    1. 臺灣漫畫基地展演空間租用申請表(如附件一)。
    2. 申請用途為展演活動或發表會者,須另檢附場地佈置圖、用電、自行攜入之設備清單等。
    3. 申請用途為拍攝影片或錄製節目者,須另檢附拍攝腳本、場地佈置圖、場景平面圖、用電、自行攜入之設備清單等。
    4. 其他經本院要求之審核程序相關文件。
  • 申請時間:

    1. 申請者最遲應於使用當日前十日工作日(不含活動當日)提出申請。
    2. 當次申請場地,須備妥本要點第五點規定之相關文件(電郵:service@tcb.tw),傳送至本基地管理單位提出申請,租用期間至多以一個月為原則,如期限到期需繼續使用者,應在期限屆滿前十四日工作日提出,經本基地管理單位確認同意後予以展延,展延以一次為限。
    3. 如使用空間同一使用時段有 2 人以上申請者於同日提出申請時,以先完備文件及繳款程序者為優先。
  • 審核與繳款事宜:

    1. 審查方式及結果公告:由本基地管理單位受理申請案件,報請本院核定,審核通過者,由本基地管理單位以電子郵件或書面函知申請者,並於本基地官網(https://www.tcb.tw/zh/ )公告。
    2. 本基地管理單位基於人力與安全等因素之考量,得不同意場地租用案件之申請。
    3. 依據國有公用不動產收益原則訂定場地租用收費規定,審核通過者,須依場地租用收費規定(詳附件二)計價收費。如申請之使用用途易致場地髒亂者,本基地管理單位得要求審核通過者預繳清潔費委託代辦清潔工作。
    4. 審核通過者須親臨本基地(臺北市大同區華陰街三十八號)依下列繳款手續,完竣租用場地之申請作業:
      1. 於接獲本基地管理單位同意函後三日工作日內,向本基地管理單位繳納以當次總租用費用百分之五十計收之保證金及預繳前項之清潔費(如有),並檢附保險單據影本。如未於前述期限內繳清本款費用者,不予保留該次申請使用期間。
      2. 於接獲本基地管理單位同意函後三日工作日內,向本基地管理單位繳納以當次總租用費用百分之五十計收之保證金及預繳前項之清潔費(如有),並檢附保險單據影本。如未於前述期限內繳清本款費用者,不予保留該次申請使用期間。
    5. 活動結束後,由本基地管理單位清點設備無誤或扣抵相關賠償費用後,無息退還保證金。
  • 租用取消與變更:

    1. 如遇不可抗力之因素或不可歸責於雙方當事人之事由,如颱風、豪雨等天災且經臺北市政府宣布停止上班者、或中央或臺北市政府依法管制集會或場所,因而導致場地之租用取消或變更,租用者得與本基地管理單位重議檔期,如因此解約,相關已繳費用本基地管理單位無息退還。
    2. 除前項原因外,非經本基地管理單位轉知本院同意,租用者不能變更租用期間。如租用者以任何其他理由要求取消、另議檔期、或減少租用日數,須於租用使用日首日前七日工作日以書面通知本基地管理單位,違反者,本基地管理單位將扣除其繳交之全數保證金及預繳清潔費,併得扣除已繳納租用費用百分之五十之金額後,將餘款無息退還。
    3. 如租用者未提出取消、另議檔期、或減少租用日數,並未於租用使用日使用時,依前項規定辦理。
    4. 有關活動異動、取消等公告聯繫事宜,均由租用者自行負責。
  • 場地使用之相關注意事項:

    1. 場地使用規範:
      1. 租用者使用場地,其活動如有下列情形之一者,本基地管理單位得停止其使用權:
        1. 違背國家政策或政府法令。
        2. 違背社會善良風俗或公共秩序。
        3. 活動內容與申請用途不符,或將場地轉讓他人使用。
        4. 活動有損基地建築物或設備。
        5. 其他經本基地管理單位認為不宜借用。
        6. 活動期間內,租用場地超出該區使用空間人數。
      2. 租用者使用場地應負責通知參與者遵守下列事項,並由租用者對參與者之違反行為負責:
        1. 除經本基地管理單位同意外,禁止攜入飲料、食物。
        2. 不得吸菸、嚼檳榔、口香糖,並禁止攜帶危險物品、違禁品、或製造火花等危險行為。
        3. 場地內禁止寵物進入。
        4. 維護本基地之環境清潔及設備。
      3. 場地之勘查與佈置:
        1. 場地租用者應指定現場負責人一名,隨時與本基地管理單位聯繫,如需勘查場地,應於上班時間(上午十時至下午八時)內辦理。
        2. 場地佈置時間:租用者各類物品之搬運,應遵守本基地規定動線及時間。
        3. 租用者與本基地申請工作證,進出場館者於佈置期間需配戴工作證,遺失或毀損工作證者,須支付每張新臺幣 100元;遺失或毀損門禁管制卡者,需支付每張新臺幣 500元;冒用證件或引領無工作證之人員進入,需繳納每次新臺幣 3,000 元之罰款。
        4. 禁止毀損或沾污基地形貌、添加附著物及釘子、圖釘等破壞牆面之使用。如需於基地內張貼海報、宣傳品以及放置花籃時,應在本基地指定地點放置,不得擅行張貼與擺設。張貼時請採用紙膠帶或其他容易復原之膠帶,活動結束時須回復原狀。
        5. 未經本基地同意租用者不得裝置耗電量大之電器設備。租用者使用場地如超過電力限制須自備發電機、或需自行配置電源設備者,應事先徵求本基地管理單位同意,並符合相關規定。
        6. 場佈之電力、燈光、音響等電線佈線走線需依本基地規範,沿牆邊或溝槽設置,如遇過走廊通道需增設護線板。
        7. 為維護消防安全,本基地禁用明火、瓦斯,義不得使用乾冰、彩粉等煙火特效。
        8. 嚴禁封閉配電箱、消防設備、逃生安全門及各類安全標誌,且消防設備與逃生安全門前,不得有任何裝潢品或展品遮擋。
        9. 租用者在使用場地時,應保持場地及所有器材設備的清潔及完整;進場及撤場時,如有重物及尖銳物品須移動,須特別進行保護措施。
        10. 活動時須自行準備所需器材及測試、各項物品,並經本基地管理單位同意,方能安裝佈置。活動結束,須依時限將各項佈置物品、器材攜離並回復原狀,本基地管理單位不負保管責任,並視實際狀況酌予要求清運費用。
        11. 租用者應於租用使用期間屆滿前將一切自有之物件搬離並回復原狀,若未如期清除,本基地管理單位有權視同廢棄物,無須通知或催告,即有權為任何之處理。
      4. 活動入場人數,不得超出本要點第三點規定之場地容量,租用者並應派員於入口處引導。
      5. 本基地僅提供場地租借及基本電力設備,不另提供人力。租用者之對外接待、聯絡、引導、詢問及現場人員之管理等事宜,應自行派員負責。
    2. 公共及財務安全:

      場地使用期間,租用者應自行負責參加活動人員之公共安全,並投保足額之公共意外責任險,且不得低於行政院有關公共場所或舉辦各類活動投保責任保險適足保險金額建議方案,如有人員傷亡,本基地管理單位不負醫療及賠償責任。

    3. 展品及財務安全:

      場地使用期間,租用者應自行對展覽品投保藝術品綜合保險,如有任何毀損或遺失,本基地管理單位不負任何賠償責任。活動及個人用品應自行保管,本基地管理單位亦不負保管責任。

    4. 場地使用期間,租用者因使用行為衍生其他稅賦、罰鍰等,概由租用者自行負責。
    5. 展出作品之著作權、專利權或其他智慧財產權,由租用者自行依法取得授權,如作品涉及抄襲、仿冒等侵害他人智慧財產權情事,由租用者自行負責。
    6. 本院或本基地之商標或表徵使用,需經本院同意始得使用。
    7. 除本要點另有規定外,租用者違反本要點任一規定,經本基地管理單位通知後仍無改進者,得立即取消租用者之場地使用權,所繳費用概不退回,且於一年內,本基地管理單位得不再受理其申請。
  • 損害與賠償:

    1. 租用者辦理之活動,如有抵觸相關法令由租用者自行負責,與本基地無涉。倘有損害本基地名譽者,本院將依法追究,並請求損害賠償。
    2. 使用本場地及相關器材,應善盡維護保管責任。所借用器材、設備等,如有損壞者,應由租用者負責照價賠償。使用前即已發現瑕疵或損毀者,應立即告知本基地管理單位予以處理;若未告知則視為狀態接收,後續器材如有損害發生或擴大者,應由租用者負責賠償。若租用者未善盡修復與賠償之責任,由本基地管理單位代為處理而產生之費用,由租用者支付。
    3. 租用者如違反本要點致本基地遭受損害者,應負損害賠償責任,必要時通知有關機關依法處理。
    4. 租用者如有本條賠償款項應行支付或預繳清潔費不足支付實際清潔費用時,本基地管理單位即於保證金中照價扣除賠償額或不足之清潔費差額,並退還餘額。
  • 本要點有關事項如有未盡事宜,依其他相關法令或由本院解釋之,並得隨時修正。

  • 漫畫基地場地租用相關文件下載:

    附件1_臺灣漫畫基地展演空間租用申請表.pdf

    附件2_臺灣漫畫基地展演空間租用收費基準表.pdf

    附件3_臺灣漫畫基地場地租用空間圖.pdf

Top